NIGHTTIME MAGIC: ANOTHER VIDEO GAME GUITAR SOLO

The author.

I recorded another guitar solo over the music from Sonic the Hedgehog. I call this one “Nighttime Magic”:

Here’s the cool part: this time the solo, as well as an essay I wrote about why I record these things in the first place, has been published on Bon Mots and Blood—a blog that runs literary criticism for books and video games side by side. You can read my essay, which is titled “Sonic the Hedgehog, Masato Nakamura, and the Secrets of Cool Guitar Playing,” here.

And if you want, you can listen to my very first video game guitar solo, “Pact With Satan,” here.

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

